Saturday, August 13, 2016

1964 Cowboys: An Alternate Design

In 1964, NFL and AFL football cards were manufactured by two separate companies:  Topps got the AFL while the Philadelphia Gum Company obtained the license for the NFL.  What if those were swapped?  Wonder no more because RetroCards has made a 1964 Dallas Cowboys set in the Topps design.  For the the Cowboys collector who has everything, this is something to add to their collection.

The 18-card set includes:  Harold Hays, Bob Lilly, Amos Bullocks, George Andrie, Ray Schoenke, Lee Roy Jordan, Don Meredith,  Frank Clarke, Tommy McDonald, Don Perkins, Tom Landry, Roger Staubach, Pettis Norman, Jerry Tubbs, Larry Stephens, Chuck Howley, Buddy Dial, and Joe Bob Isbell.  Get your set here.

No comments:

Post a Comment